People

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Name Faculty Advisor Phone Email
Tolulope Tosin Adeyelu Charles Lee 225-578-9745 tadeye1@lsu.edu 
Jian Chen Sonika Patial 225-578-9080 jchen10@lsu.edu 
Rashmi Pathak Joseph Francis 225-578-9332 rpathak1@lsu.edu 
Dhirendra Singh Jospeh Francis 225-578-9332 dsingh@lsu.edu 

Graduate Students

Name Degree Faculty  Advisor Email
Ankit Aryal PhD Laborary Rotation aaryal3@lsu.edu 
Liana Baconguis PhD Stephania Cormier lbacon5@lsu.edu 
Ishita Choudhary PhD Yogesh Saini choudhary1@lsu.edu 
Tanya Gandhi PhD Charles Lee tgandhi1@lsu.edu 
Wenzhi Gong PhD Shisheng Li wgong2@lsu.edu 
Hannah Holmberg   Shisheng Li hholmb1@lsu.edu 
Yahwen Hu PhD Masami Yoshimura yhu33@lsu.edu 
Rekha Kc   Rotation rkc3@lsu.edu 
Parker Kelley PhD Joseph Francis dkell17@lsu.edu 
Rahul Kumar PhD Sonia Patial rkuma15@lsu.edu 
Richa Lamichhane MS Sonika Patial rlamic1@lsu.edu 
Alexander Lee PhD Michelle Osborn alee76@lsu.edu 
Zhongqiang Li   Shaomian Yao zli66@lsu.edu 
Cheng "Jimmy" Lu   Rotation clu15@lsu.edu 
Yun Mao PhD Yogesh Saini ymao9@lsu.edu 
Demetrius McAtee   Ahmed Abdelmoneim mcate3@lsu.edu 
David Odenheimer PhD Michael Ogundele dodenh@lsuhsc.edu 
Abhishek Pandit   Rotation apandi8@lsu.edu 
Kshitiz Paudel MS Yogesh Saini kpaude2@lsu.edu 
Rakeysha Pinkston   Alexandra Noël rpinks2@lsu.edu 
Weiqiong Rong PhD Shaomian Yao wrong1@lsu.edu 
Chesnie Skull   Michelle Osborn cskull5@lsu.edu 
Amit Sharma PhD Henrique Cheng ashar55@lsu.edu 
Dhruthi Singamsetty PhD Yogesh Saini dsinga2@lsu.edu 
Katy Venable PhD Charles Lee kvenab3@lsu.edu 
Thao Taylor Vo PhD Yogesh Saini tvo15@lsu.edu 

Administrative Staff

Name Function Phone Email
Susie Brown

Executive Assistant to Department Head, Administrative Support, Accounting, Inventory

225-578-9893 sbrow53@lsu.edu 
Kerisha Brown

Administrative Support, Receptionist

225-578-9889 kbrown10@lsu.edu 
Kathleen Kirvin

Human Resources, Payroll, Graduate Student Support

225-578-9890 kkirvi1@lsu.edu