Screen Arts Faculty

Steering Committee

Patricia Suchy

Patricia A. Suchy
Screen Arts Director,
on sabbatical Fall 2022

Jack and Mary Frances HopKins Professor
Communication Studies
psuchy@lsu.edu

 
 
 
 

portrait of Jason Buch

Jason Buch
Interim Director of Screen Arts, Fall 2022
Steering Committee
Associate Professor of Creative Writing
English
jbuch@lsu.edu
screenarts@lsu.edu

 
 
 
 

portrait of Joni Bucher

Joni Butcher
Steering Committee
Distinguished Senior Instructor
Communication Studies
jbutche@lsu.edu
 
 
 
 

portrait of Kalling Heck

Kalling Heck
Steering Committee
Assistant Professor
English and Screen Arts
kheck2@lsu.edu
 
 
 
 

Portrait of Touria Khannous

Touria Khannous
Steering Committee
Associate Professor & Section Head of Arabic
World Languages, Literatures, & Cultures
tkhann1@lsu.edu

 
 
 
 

Touria Khannous

June Pulliam
Steering Committee
Distinguished Instructor
English
jpullia@lsu.edu

 
 
 
 

SCRN Faculty

Jacqueline Bach
Elena & Albert LeBlanc Professor of English Education and Curriculum Theory
School of Education
Vice Provost for Academic Programs & Support Services
Office of Academic Affairs
jbach@lsu.edu

Chris Barrett
Associate Professor
English
cbarrett@lsu.edu

Kathryn Barton
Instructor
Asian Studies & Screen Arts
kathrynbarton@lsu.edu

Stephen David Beck
Derryl & Helen Haymon Professor
School of Music
Associate Vice President
Office of Research & Economic Development
sdbeck@lsu.edu

Kevin Bongiorni
Ubaye Valley Professor of French Studies &
Lillian Defelice and Sampson J Petit Professorship in French for Business
French Studies
Associate Professor of Italian
World Languages, Literatures, & Cultures
kbongiorni@lsu.edu

Paul Catalanotto
Instructor
Screen Arts
pcatalanotto1@lsu.edu

James V. Catano
Professor Emeritus
English
Past Director
Screen Arts
catano@lsu.edu

Paolo Chirumbolo
Associate Professor of Italian
World Languages, Literatures, & Cultures
chirumbo@lsu.edu

Serap Erincin
Assistant Professor of Performance Studies
Communication Studies
seraperincin@lsu.edu

Stephen C. Finley
Associate Professor
Religious Studies and
African & African American Studies
Inaugural Chair
African & African American Studies
scfinley@lsu.edu

Carl Freedman
William A. Read Professor Emeritus of English Literature
English

Zachary Godshall
Associate Professor of Creative Writing
English
godshall@lsu.edu

Gundela Hachmann
Associate Professor of German
World Languages, Literatures, & Cultures
ghachmann@lsu.edu

Dorota Heneghan
Associate Professor of Spanish
World Languages, Literatures, & Cultures
dheneg1@lsu.edu 

Katherine Henninger
Russell B. Long Associate Professor
English
kth@lsu.edu

Michael Katchmer
Distinguished Instructor of Classics
World Languages, Literatures, & Cultures
mkatchm@lsu.edu

Mari Kornhauser
Professor of Screenwriting
English
marik@lsu.edu

Elaine Maccio
Associate Professor
School of Social Work
Associate Director & MSW Program Director
School of Social Work 
emaccio@lsu.edu

Ashley Mack
Associate Professor of Rhetoric & Cultural Studies
Communication Studies
ashleymack@lsu.edu

Heather McKillop
Thomas & Lillian Landrum Alumni Professor, Archeology
Geography & Anthropology
hmckill@lsu.edu

Elsie Michie
Professor
English

Michael Pasquier
Jaak Seynaeve Professor of Christian Studies
Religious Studies and History
mpasquier@lsu.edu

Glen Pitre
Professional-in-Residence
Screen Arts
gpitre@lsu.edu

Pallavi Rastogi
Professor
English
prastogi@lsu.edu

Malcolm Richardson
Dr. J.F. Taylor Endowed Professor Emeritus
English

Adelaide Russo
Phyllis M. Taylor Professor of French Studies
French Studies
Professor
Comparative Studies
frruss@lsu.edu

Gregory Schufreider
Professor Emeritus
Philosophy

Tracy Stephenson Shaffer
Professor of Performance Studies &
Department Chair
Communication Studies
tsteph3@lsu.edu

Charles Shindo
Luke V. Guarisco Professor of American History
History
cshindo@lsu.edu

Susan Weinstein
MacCurdy Distinguished Professor of English
English
Department Chair
English
sweinst@lsu.edu

Joshua Wheeler
Associate Professor of Creative Writing
English
jwheeler@lsu.edu

Gang Zhou
Associate Professor of Chinese
World Languages, Literatures, & Cultures
gzhou@lsu.edu