Constantinides New Music Ensemble to Perform at Carnegie Hall

By Cullen Sadler

October 15, 2021

constantinides new music ensemble logo

The LSU School of Music is pleased to announce that the Constantinides New Music Ensemble will travel to New York City to perform at Carnegie Hall on April 8, 2022.

Rescheduled from October 2020 due to effects of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Carnegie Hall program will consist of repertoire composed by LSU students at all levels of study, as well as LSU faculty and alumni. Composers went through a competitive adjudication process to be selected; a committee of faculty reviewed over 4 hours of music for inclusion in the 100-minute program.

Many of the selections will be previewed at the ensemble's fall concert on November 10, 2021.


Carnegie Hall Performers

  • Jenna Grissom, soprano 
  • Chris Ludwig, flute 
  • Javier Elizondo, clarinet 
  • MK Guthrie, violin 
  • Hayoung Cho, violin 


  • Catherine Chen, viola 
  • Luis Bernardo Castro, cello  
  • Eduard Teregulov, cello 
  • Rosalinda Ramirez, percussion
  • Jake Ellzey, percussion
  • Meghan Rhoades, piano

Selected Composers & Works


Stephen David Beck
Pierrot Etudes

Mara Gibson
Blackbird I



Niloufar Iravani
The Maze

Thomas Kim

Mikeila McQueston
The Minotaur

Thomas Wilson
Fighting the Mischievous Imp

 Current Students

Rodrigo Camargo

Jeremi Edwards
Beneath the Veil

Jake Ellzey

Austin Franklin
Lanterns II

Aarón González
Pierrot Microbusero

Treya Nash
Nothing Motorised

Cassidy O’Connell
The Abduction of Persephone

Hannah Rice
Prog for Pierrot

Dan Schultz


Committee Members

  • Mara Gibson (committee chair)
  • Brett Dietz
  • Griff Campbell
  • Simon Holoweiko
  • Sandra Moon
  • Ana María Otamendi
  • Seth Orgel
  • Dennis Parker
  • Jeff Perry