Name Rank Phone Email Office Division Reseach Theme(s)
Sviatoslav Baranets Assistant Professor 225-578-5078 sbaranets@lsu.edu 611 Choppin Hall Inorganic Synthesis, Energy, Materials
Les Butler Professor 225-578-4416 lbutler@lsu.edu 637 Choppin Hall Inorganic Energy, Materials, Computational
Matthew Chambers Assistant Professor 225-578-7900 chambers@lsu.edu 642 Choppin Hall Inorganic Catalysis, Energy, Synthesis
Bin Chen Professor 225-578-4094 binchen@lsu.edu 711 Choppin Hall Physical Environmental, Materials, Synthesis, Biological, Computational
Robert Cook Professor 225-578-2980 rlcook@lsu.edu 307 Choppin Hall Analytical Environmental, Materials, Spectroscopy
Noémie Elgrishi Assistant Professor 225-578-6917 noemie@lsu.edu 301 CAMB Inorganic/Analytical Catalysis, Energy, Environmental, Synthesis
Víctor García-López Assistant Professor 225-578-7168 vglopez@lsu.edu 349 CAMB Organic Soft Materials, Synthesis, Synthesis
Jayne Garno Professor 225-578-8942 jgarno@lsu.edu 613 Choppin Hall Analytical Materials, Soft Materials, Biological
Louis Haber Associate Professor 225-578-7965 lhaber@lsu.ed 207 Choppin Hall Physical Materials, Spectroscopy
John Hopkins Associate Professor 225-578-3478 chhopk@lsu.edu 127 Choppin Hall Physical  
Rendy Kartika Professor 225-578-5086 rkartika@lsu.edu 337 CAMB Organic Synthesis
Revati Kumar Associate Professor 225-578-0907 revatik@lsu.edu 311 Choppin Hall Physical Energy, Environmental, Materials, Computational
Daniel Kuroda Associate Professor 225-578-1780 dkuroda@lsu.edu 327 Choppin Hall Physical Energy, Materials, Spectroscopy
Semin Lee Assistant Professor 225-578-6950 seminlee@lsu.edu 237 CAMB Organic Catalysis, Energy, Materials, Synthesis
Kenneth Lopata Associate Professor 225-578-2063 klopata@lsu.edu 303 Choppin Hall Physical Materials, Spectroscopy, Computational
Megan Macnaughtan Professor 225-578-7975 macnau@lsu.edu 437 Choppin Hall Analytical Spectroscopy, Biological
Andrew Maverick Distinguished Professor 225-578-4415 maverick@lsu.edu 605 Choppin Hall Inorganic Energy, Materials, Synthesis
Robin McCarley Alumni Professor 225-578-3239 tunnel@lsu.edu 231 CAMB Analytical Materials, Synthesis, Biological
Kermit Murray Distinguished Professor 225-578-3417 kkmurray@lsu.edu 331 Choppin Hall Analytical Materials, Spectroscopy, Biological
John Pojman Chair of Chemistry / Professor 225-578-3361 (Chair)/ 225-578-7202 (Instruction) japojman@lsu.edu 211/232 Choppin Hall Macromolecular Materials, Soft Materials
Justin Ragains Professor 225-578-3238 jragains@lsu.edu 347 CAMB Organic Synthesis
Fatima Rivas Assistant Professor 225-578-6516 frivas@lsu.edu 431 CAMB Organic Synthesis, Biological, Computational
Mario Rivera William A. Pryor Chair 225-578-1527 mrivera@lsu.edu 229A Choppin Hall Analytical Spectroscopy, Biological
Gerald Schneider Professor 225-578-5729 gjschneider@lsu.edu 331 CAMB Macromolecular Soft Materials, Spectroscopy, Synthesis
Kevin Smith LSU Foundation Professor 225-578-7442 kmsmith@lsu.edu 247 CAMB Organic Spectroscopy, Synthesis, Biological
David Spivak Graduate Studies Director/Professor 225-578-2868 dspivak@lsu.edu 447 CAMB Macromolecular Environmental, Synthesis
Graça Vicente Boyd Professor 225-578-7405 vicente@lsu.edu 249 CAMB Organic Spectroscopy, Synthesis, Biological, Computational
Clifton Wagner Assistant Professor 225-578-5080 cwagner@lsu.edu 708 Choppin Hall Inorganic Synthesis
Zakiya Wilson-Kennedy Associate Professor   zwilson@lsu.edu 414 Choppin Hall Chemistry Education  
Amy Xu Assistant Professor 225-578-3236 amyxu@lsu.edu 449 CAMB Macromolecular Soft Materials, Biological
Donghui Zhang Professor 225-578-4893 dhzhang@lsu.edu 437 CAMB Macromolecular Materials, Soft Materials, Synthesis

Joint Professors

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Roger Laine
Joint Faculty
225-578-5691
rogerlaine@gmail.com
515 Choppin Hall
Vince Licata
Joint Faculty
225-578-5233
licata@lsu.edu 714A Life Sciences
Marcia Newcomer
Joint Faculty
225-578-7383
newcomer@lsu.edu 505 Choppin Hall

Instructors

Name  Rank Phone Email Office
Elzbieta Cook Distinguished Instructor 225-578-3574 folga@lsu.edu 131 Choppin Hall
Alfonso Davila Distinguished Instructor 225-578-9093 adavil2@lsu.edu 319 Williams Hall
Ciera Gasery Instructor / Assistant Director of Graduate Studies 225-578-3564 cgaser2@lsu.edu 101 Choppin Hall
John Hogan Senior Instructor 225-578-1525 jhogan1@lsu.edu 123 Choppin Hall
Kandace Hurst Director of Undergraduate Labs / Senior Instructor 225-578-2940 khurst@lsu.edu 105 Choppin Hall
Funda Kizilkaya Senior Instructor 225-578-3649 fkizil1@lsu.edu 746 Choppin Hall
Fedra Leonik Senior Instructor 225-578-0992 fleonik@lsu.edu 229 Choppin Hall
Tamara Nauman Distinguished Instructor 225-578-5978 tnauman@lsu.edu 317 Williams Hall
Ly Ngo Instructor   lngo4@lsu.edu  
Kresimir Rupnik Distinguished Instructor 225-578-2945 chrupn@lsu.edu 201A Choppin Hall
Caroline Schneider Senior Instructor 225-578-9407 cschn21@lsu.edu 116 Choppin Hall

Adjunct Professors

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Kerry Dooley Adjunct Professor 225-578-3063 dooley@lsu.edu 262 Chemical Engineering Building
Jo Dweck Adjunct Professor   jodweck@yahoo.com.br Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
Dan Hayes Adjunct Associate Professor 814-865-0780 djh295@psu.edu Biomedical Engineering, Penn State
Rongying Jin Adjunct Professor 225-578-0028 rjin@phys.lsu.edu 229-B Nicholson Hall
Ioan Negulescu Adjunct Professor 225-578-1684 inegule@lsu.edu 232 Human Ecology
Evgueni Nesterov Adjunct Professor 225-578-3236 een@lsu.edu Northern Illinois University
Larry Simeral Adjunct Professor   lsimeral@lsu.edu Albemarle Corporation
Gloria Thomas Adjunct Assistant Professor      
Daniel Varnado Adjunct Assistant Professor   cdvarnado@lsu.edu Albemarle Corporation
David Vinyard Adjunct Assistant Professor 225-578-1737 dvinyard@lsu.edu A308 Life Sciences Annex
Grover Waldrop Adjunct Professor 225-578-5209 gwaldro@lsu.edu 509 Choppin Hall
Qinglin Wu Adjunct Professor 225-578-8369 wuqing@lsu.edu 107 RNR Building

Emeritus Professors

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Frank Cartledge Professor Emeritus 225-279-8091 fcartledge@lsu.edu 602 Choppin Hall
William Daly Professor Emeritus 225-578-3237 chdaly@lsu.edu 712 Choppin Hall
Clyde Day Professor Emeritus      
Nikolaus Fischer Professor Emeritus      
Brian Hales Professor Emeritus 225-578-4694 bhales@lsu.edu 327 Choppin Hall
Randall Hall Professor Emeritus   rhall@lsu.edu  
Neil Kestner Professor Emeritus 225-578-1528 kestner@lsu.edu 408 Choppin Hall
Luigi Marzilli Professor Emeritus 225-578-0933 lmarzil@lsu.edu 634 Choppin Hall
Sean McGlynn Boyd Professor Emeritus 225-578-3392 chspm@lsu.edu 646 Choppin Hall
Saundra McGuire Professor Emerita 225-578-6749 smcgui1@lsu.edu 433 Choppin Hall
George Newkome Professor Emeritus 330-972-6458 newkome@uakron.edu  
Erwin Poliakoff Professor Emeritus 225-578-2933 epoliak@lsu.edu 303 Choppin Hall
Paul Russo Professor Emeritus   chruss@lsu.edu  
Steve Soper Professor Emeritus   chsope@lsu.edu  
George Stanley Professor Emeritus   gstanley@lsu.edu   
Carol M. Taylor Professor Emerita   cmtaylor@lsu.edu   
James Traynham Professor Emeritus      
Isiah Warner Professor Emeritus 225-578-2829 iwarner@lsu.edu 436 Choppin Hall
Steve Watkins Professor Emeritus 225-578-3359 swatkins@lsu.edu 631 Choppin Hall

Research Professors

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Rafael Cueto Research Assistant Professor 225-578-2059 rcueto@lsu.edu 239 Choppin Hall
Lavrent Khachatryan Research Assistant Professor 225-578-4417 lkhach1@lsu.edu 400 Choppin Hall
Taotao Ling Research Assistant Professor 225-578-6503 tling@lsu.edu 301B CAMB
Huili Yao Research Associate Professor 225-578-6418 hyao@lsu.edu 242 Choppin Hall