Faculty Policy Committee

The School of Collaborative Academic Program is governed by the Faculty Policy Committee and is comprised of representation from each independent college and school. These faculty members play an integral role as ambassadors of the school. We encourage you to reach out to your respective college's ambassador to discuss potential collaborations. Members of the policy committee have served as faculty members for at least one year and are full-time professors. 

Overview


Name
Department
Title
Contact
Term Limits

William Kelso

College of Agriculture
Associate Director, Renewable Natural Resources
wkelso@lsu.edu
Fall 2023
Scott Andresen
College of Art & Design
Associate Professor, Foundations
sandresen@lsu.edu
Fall 2024
Jangwook (Philip) Jung*
College of Engineering
Assistant Professor, Biological & Agricultural Engineering
jjung1@lsu.edu
Fall 2024
Cassandra Chaney
College of Human Sciences & Education
Professor, Social Work
cchaney@lsu.edu
Fall 2023
Chris Barrett
College of Humanities & Social Sciences
Associate Professor, English cbarrett@lsu.edu Fall 2025
Inessa Bazayev
College of Music & Dramatic Arts
Associate Professor, Music
ibazayev@lsu.edu
Fall 2023
Fernando Galvez*
College of Science
Associate Professor, Biological Sciences
galvezf@lsu.edu
Fall 2024
Crystal Johnson
College of the Coast & Environment
Associate Professor, Environmental Sciences
cnjohnson@lsu.edu
Fall 2023
Wei-Ling Song
E.J. Ourso College of Business
Professor, Finance
wsong@lsu.edu Fall 2025
Meghan Sanders, Chair
Manship School of Mass Communication
Associate Professor, Mass Communication
msand@lsu.edu
Fall 2023
Jacqueline Bach, ex officio
Office of Academic Affairs
Acting Vice Provost for Academic Programs and Support Services
Professor of English
jbach@lsu.edu
 
Christine Corcos
Paul M. Hebert Law Center
Associate Professor, Instruction
ccorcos@lsu.edu
Fall 2023
Levent Dirikolu
School of Veterinary Medicine
Professor, Comparative Biomedical Science
ldirikolu@lsu.edu
Fall 2023


* indicates substitute for the semester or year