Search Advisory Committee

Inessa Bazayev

Paula G. Manship Professor of Music Theory

Faculty Fellow, Ogden Honors College

Faculty Senate President


James Byo

Carl Prince Matthies Memorial Professor of Music Education

Director of the School of Music


Nick Erickson

Associate Professor of Movement

Head, M.F.A. Acting


John Fletcher

Billy J. Harbin Associate Professor of Theatre History, Head, PhD Program


Mara Gibson

Associate Professor, Composition


Cordell Haymon

CEO of SGS Petroleum Service Corporation (Retired)

CMDA Dean’s Taskforce Member

Donor of the Ava and Cordell Haymon Chair in Music Therapy


Eugene Kennedy

Professor, School of Education


Kate Landry

Undergraduate Student

BA in Theatre, Design/Technology concentration


Ana María Otamendi

Assistant Professor of Collaborative Piano


Cynthia Peterson, Chair

Seola Arnaud and Richard V. Edwards, Jr. Professor

Dean, College of Science


Isaac Pletcher

Assistant Professor, Film & Television


Krista Allen Raney

Vice President for Development

LSU Foundation


Loraine Sims

Edith Kilgore Kirkpatrick Professor of Voice


Amy Smith

Assistant Dean of Student Success


Abby South

PhD student, Music Education


Damon Talley

Director of Bands

Paula G. Manship Associate Professor of Conducting

John Turner

CMDA Dean’s Taskforce Member

Donor of the Turner-Fischer Center for Opera


Shannon Walsh

Associate Professor, Theatre History

Head, PhD Theatre program