Meet Our Team

Executive Director & Chair

Frank Neubrander
Alumni Professor of Mathematics
fneubr1@lsu.edu
209 Prescott Hall 
+1 225 578 7677
 

Associate Directors

Dual Enrollment (DE)

John Hopkins
Associate Professor of Chemistry
DE Chemistry Lead
chhopk@lsu.edu
127 Choppin Hall
+1 225 578 3478

Phoebe Rouse
Distinguished Instructor of Mathematics
DE Director, Mathematics Lead
prouse@lsu.edu
270 Lockett Hall
 +1 225 578 2659

Jason Wolfe
Instructor of History
DE History Lead
jwolfe1@lsu.edu
237D Himes Hall
+1 225 578 4453

Geaux Teach

David Kirshner
Professor of Secondary Math Education
College of Education
dkirsh@lsu.edu
103 Peabody Hall
+1 225 578 2332

James Madden
Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
College of Science Special Programs Director
mmmad@lsu.edu
213 Prescott Hall
+1 225 578 7988

Sheri Goings
Instructor of Mathematics
Mathematics Lab Manager
Pre-DE Mathematics Lead
sgoings1@lsu.edu
272 Lockett Hall
+1 225 578 1583

STEM Outreach

Summer Dann
Capital Area STEM Director
summerdann@lsu.edu
229 Prescott Hall
+1 225 578 6001

Scott Baldridge
Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
Eureka Math
sbaldrid@lsu.edu
380 Lockett Hall
+1 225 578 1670
Stephanie Givens
Upward Bound Director
sgivens@lsu.edu
218 Prescott Hall
+1 225 578 7234

STEM Pathways

Fernando Alegre
BRBytes
IT & Computing Lead
falegre@lsu.edu
220B Prescott Hall
+1 225 578 6001

Jesse Allison
Associate Professor of
Experimental Music & Digital Media
Digital Design Emergent Media Lead
jtallison@lsu.edu
226 School of Music
+1 225 578 5572
Vanessa Begat
Pathways Administrator
Pre-Engineering Lead
vbegat@lsu.edu
225 Prescott Hall
+1 225 578 6689




Assistant Directors
 
Robert Dufrene
Financial Operations
rdufre2@lsu.edu
229 Prescott Hall
 +1 225 578 7368
Megan Stone
QSM Grants
Public Service Assistantships
megan@lsu.edu
222A Prescott Hall
 +1 225 578 6001

 


Staff

Nicole Foster
STEM Pathways Elementary & Middle School Programs Coordinator
nfoster1@lsu.edu
 +1 225 578 6001

Emily Hurst
Environmental Protection & Sustainability Pathway Lead
ehurst@lsu.edu

Stephen Kampen
Biomedical Pathway Lead
skampen1@lsu.edu


Derrick Lathan
Upward Bound Coordinator
dlatha1@lsu.edu
218 Prescott Hall
Harald Leder
Pre-College Program Manager
High School State Rally Coordinator
hleder@lsu.edu
217C Prescott Hall
 +1 225 578 0524
Felisha Moses
Business Manager
felishamoses1@lsu.edu
221 Prescott Hall
 +1 225 578 8017

Heather Perlis
Communications Coordinator
heatherperlis@lsu.edu
217B Prescott Hall
 +1 225 578 6001

Leila Shaik-Villien
Upward Bound Assistant Director
lshaik3@lsu.edu
218 Prescott Hall
+1 225 578 0745

LaToya Thomas
Upward Bound Coordinator
lthomas4@lsu.edu
218 Prescott Hall


Ali Wolfe
Dual Enrollment Coordinator
awolfe1@lsu.edu
220A Prescott Hall
 +1 225 578 0778

 
 

 

Graduate Assistants

Jiten Ahuja
Math Circle Competition Team 
jahuja1@lsu.edu
129A Prescott Hall
Erin Demastes
STEM Pathways
edemas3@lsu.edu
Christian Ennis
Math Circle Competition Team
cennis4@lsu.edu
361 Lockett Hall

 

Jonathan Gardner
Math Ready Summer Programs
jgard35@lsu.edu
Isaac Michael
Math Circle Research Summer Program
imichael@lsu.edu
Ashley Murphy
LSU-Eunice Dual Enrollment
Biomedical Sciences
ahano2@lsu.edu

 

David Simon
Virtual Math Programs
dsimo26@lsu.edu
383 Lockett Hall