Meet Our Team

Executive Director & Chair

Frank Neubrander

Frank Neubrander
Demarcus D. Smith Alumni Professor of Mathematics
209 Prescott Hall
neubrand@math.lsu.edu
+1 225 772 7252 (cell)
Personal Home Page

Associate Directors

Dual Enrollment (DE)

                                                            
                                            
                                   
John Hopkins
Associate Professor of Chemistry
DE Chemistry Lead
127 Choppin Hall
chhopk@lsu.edu
+1 225 578 3478

Phoebe Rouse
Distinguished Instructor of Mathematics
LSU DE Director, DE Mathematics Lead
270 Lockett Hall
prouse@lsu.edu
+1 225 578 2659

Jason Wolfe
Instructor of History
DE History Lead
237D Himes Hall
jwolfe1@lsu.edu
+1 225 578 4453

 
 
 
Sheri Goings
Instructor of Mathematics
Pre-DE Mathematics Lead
272 Lockett Hall
sgoings1@lsu.edu
+1 225 578 1583
 
 

Geaux Teach

                                                                              
                                                                                                                                                             

David Kirshner
Professor of Secondary Math Education
103 Peabody Hall
dkirsh@lsu.edu
+1 225 578 2332

James J. Madden 
The Patricia Hewlett Bodin Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
Director of Special Programs for the College of Science
213 Prescott Hall
madden@math.lsu.edu
+1 225 578 7988
Personal Home Page

STEM Outreach

                                                 
                                                                         
 

Summer Dann
Capital Area STEM Director
229 Prescott Hall
summerdann@lsu.edu
+1 225 578 6001

Scott Baldridge 
Loretta Cox Stuckey & Dr. James G. Traynham Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
380 Lockett Hall
sbaldrid@math.lsu.edu
+1 225 578 1670
Personal Home Page
Stephanie Givens
Upward Bound Director
218 Prescott Hall
sgivens@lsu.edu
+1 225 578 7234

STEM Pathways

 
 
 

Fernando Alegre
Cain Center IT Director
Computing Lead
220B Prescott Hall
falegre@lsu.edu
+1 225 578 6001

Jesse Allison
Associate Professor of
Experimental Music & Digital Media
Center for Computation and Technology
Digital Design Emergent Media Lead
226 School of Music
jtallison@lsu.edu
+1 225 578 5572
Vanessa Begat
Instructor of Engineering
LSU STEM Pathways Administrator
Pre-Engineering Lead
225 Prescott Hall
vbegat@lsu.edu
+1 225 578 6689




Assistant Directors
 
 
 
Robert Dufrene
Financial Operations
229 Prescott Hall
rdufre2@lsu.edu
 +1 225 578 7368
Megan Stone
QSM Grants, College Readiness Programs,
Public Service Assistantships
222A Prescott Hall
megan@lsu.edu
 +1 225 578 4606

Ali Wolfe
DE Administration and College Readiness Advising
220A Prescott Hall
awolfe10@lsu.edu
 +1 225 578 0778


Staff

 
 
 

Nicole Foster
STEM Pathways K–8 Programs Coordinator
nfoster1@lsu.edu

Kaleb Gardner
Project Coordinator
217A Prescott
kgard22@lsu.edu

 

Emily Hurst
Environmental Protection & Sustainability Pathway Lead
ehurst@lsu.edu

 
 
 

Stephen Kampen
Biomedical Pathway Lead
skampen1@lsu.edu

Rose Kendrick
BRBytes & Code.org®
rkendr3@lsu.edu

Derrick Lathan
Upward Bound Coordinator
218 Prescott Hall
dlatha1@lsu.edu

 
 
 

Harald Leder
Pre-College Program Manager,
Executive Director of the Louisiana High School Rally Association
217C Prescott Hall
hleder@lsu.edu
 +1 225 578 0524

Heather Perlis
Communications Coordinator
217B Prescott Hall
heatherperlis@lsu.edu

Leila Shaik-Villien
Upward Bound Assistant Director
218 Prescott Hall
lshaik3@lsu.edu
+1 225 578 0745
 
 
 
LaToya Thomas
Upward Bound Coordinator
218 Prescott Hall
lthomas4@lsu.edu
 
 

 

Graduate Assistants

 
 
 
Jiten Ahuja
Math Circle Competition Team 
129A Prescott Hall
jahuja1@lsu.edu
Erin Demastes
STEM Pathways
edemas3@lsu.edu
Christian Ennis
Math Circle Competition Team
361 Lockett Hall
cennis4@lsu.edu
 
 
 
Jonathan Gardner
Math Ready Summer Programs
jgard35@lsu.edu
Isaac Michael
Math Circle Research Summer Program
imichael@lsu.edu
Ashley Murphy
LSU-Eunice Dual Enrollment
Biomedical Sciences
ahano2@lsu.edu
 
 
 
David Simon
Virtual Math Programs
383 Lockett Hall
dsimo26@lsu.edu